Midnight craving and a healthy breakfast


We were watching a movie last night. It was Jim Carey’s “Fun with Dick and Jane”. It was a funny yet so realistic movie that makes us laugh at our own miseries. I’m not here to talk about the movie and its drama, instead I want to tell you a secret. I was craving something to eat.

I really wanted to eat something while watching the movie, but I didn’t want to add more fat to my body especially close to midnight. During the break, I ran to the kitchen and grabbed an apple and an orange with a knife and a bowl. Then I rushed back to the movie.

I started dicing the fruits while watching, this took my mind a bit away from my hunger. In the second break, I ran back to the kitchen to season the fruits and start digging in.

I added:
1 large tablespoon of dark brown sugar
2 tablespoons of apple juice
1 tablespoon of rosewater
2 tablespoons of lemon juice (or according to taste)
and I kept the juice that came from the orange while dicing it

230220111668

I mixed them together and ate them till the movie ended.

I thought to myself, what better breakfast could I have?
I made the same fruits, but I added
2 bananas
2 mandarins
and for the dressing I added
a little bit of cinnamon
a little hot paprika

I have had the best an healthy breakfast, and I feel energized😛

 

Did you know:

Fruits are best consumed on an empty stomach!

Eating fruits after a meal will prevent you from getting its benefits. The food starts to decompose and rot inside the stomach, this prevents the body from getting the nutrients from the fruits.

 

Share Your Thoughts

