My December

Christmas has passed and we’re getting closer to the New Year.

Finally, I’m posting a blog post as a holiday’s gift. Well, it’s only until now that I’ve had the time and will to sit down and arrange this post.

Christmas has been amazing this year. Even though I promised myself earlier that I will be hating anything related to Christmas (due to the Christmas prints I’ve been working on at work on and off all year-long) but I couldn’t but give in into the season.

I got lots of gifts this year, not only materialistic ones, but personal ones too. Christmas Eve was amazing with the family. I had spent the day with mom in the kitchen preparing food that I barely ate.

I have a lot to say, but I don’t have the ability to express it in words, therefore I’m gonna stick to the visuals. Here is a visual post of December and the things I enjoyed doing.

Christmas festivities at Dhour El Choueir, our Christmas tree at home, our Christmas menu, and some cheese with the wine

Christmas festivities at Dhour El Choueir, our Christmas tree at home, our Christmas menu, and some cheese with the wine

Rocking my red shoes at the tweet up with the gift my secret santa got me: GLEE album

Rocking my red shoes at the tweet up with the gift my secret santa got me: GLEE album. Photo by Betty

delicious sandwich, chocolate chunk oatmeal cookies, and an incredible brunch

delicious sandwich, chocolate chunk oatmeal cookies, and an incredible brunch

cream of mushroom soup, Christmas calset (socks) and a matching pair of shoes, my Christmas gifts, sharing my scarf, and my "normal" family

cream of mushroom soup, Christmas calset (socks) and a matching pair of shoes, my Christmas gifts, sharing my scarf, and my “normal” family

I see hearts in the sky, lights ahead, domes above and men in black

I see hearts in the sky, lights ahead, domes above and men in black

chocolate chips cookies, Magnolia bakery goods, heavenly CHOCOLAT ice cream, goods from my secret santa, and a falafel

chocolate chips cookies, Magnolia bakery goods, heavenly CHOCOLAT ice cream, goods from my secret santa, and a falafel

handcrafts and ceramics when upset, paper snowflakes when bored, and an orange to light the room.

handcrafts and ceramics when upset, paper snowflakes when bored, and an orange to light the room.

Swiss chocolate, kitchen utensils, and an endless line of teddy bears

Swiss chocolate, kitchen utensils, and an endless line of teddy bears

 

4 thoughts on “My December

Share Your Thoughts

