#LostSockMemorialDay

image

Today is lost sock day. This is the international memorial day.
Back in January I posted about lost sock day but it was a day I came up with.

I remember asking people on twitter to submit a photo of the socks they were wearing on that day. I got a good number of submissions. Socks were lovely.

I was planning on joining the international day but I thought, (thanks to Ghassan) why should I give up the special day I dedicated to Socks?
I decided I would keep my day as it is, since it is somehow related to the blog’s name, but join the celebration on the international day as well, just like we celebrate mother’s day on a different date than the rest of the world, and we celebrate the birth, death and resurrection of Christ many times in a year.

So here is, my January post
http://wp.me/p13Tbm-vB

Share Your Thoughts

